AFVs role in emergency preparedness – Clean Cities Webinar – April 4, 2013

Disasters such as Hurricane Sandy give us a chance to reflect on the need to prepare for emergencies and the roles that we can all play in helping get things back to normal after devastating events.  Alternative and advanced fuel and vehicle technologies and infrastructure can contribute to the restoration when supplies of diesel and gasoline have been disrupted.

Join us on Thursday, April 4th at  1:00 p.m. ET, 12:00 p.m. CT, 11:00 a.m. MT, 10:00 a.m. PT, to hear about the important role AFVs played in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy.  Learn about energy assurance plans at the state and local level and how transportation technologies can play a part in these plans and in future emergencies.  After all, Clean Cities coalitions are working hard to make sure these technologies serve their communities and here’s how they can show their mettle by being a part of a valuable strategy to provide for disaster recovery.

This webinar, hosted by DOE’s Linda Bluestein, will feature Jeff Pillon, the National Association of State Energy Officials (NASEO) Director of Energy Assurance, to discuss state plans, Bill Schaeffer, Executive Director of the Valley of the Sun Clean Cities Coalition, to talk about the coalitions’ involvement in Arizona’s energy assurance plan, and Rita Ebert, Program Coordinator of the Greater Long Island Clean Cities Coalition, to tell the story about Hurricane Sandy and the fleet of Long Island CNG refuse trucks that helped pick up debris and get started with the big job of clean up while diesel was in short supply.

Webinar login details are noted below:

Audio: 888-831-4302

Participant passcode: 2951759

Web URL: https://www.mymeetings.com/nc/join/

Conference number: PW8499981

Audience passcode: 2951759

Participants can join the event directly at: https://www.mymeetings.com/nc/join.php?i=PW8499981&p=2951759&t=c

No pre-registration is required. Please pass along to others who may be interested.

Contact me with questions. Hope you can join us for this informative webinar.

Thank you.

Sandra

Sandra F. Loi, MSM
Project Leader II
Clean Cities Program
National Renewable Energy Lab  (NREL)
303-275-4345
www.cleancities.energy.gov<http://www.cleancities.energy.gov/>