Designations for the San Antonio Metropolitan Area

July 17, 2018 – EPA completed area designations for the 2015 ozone standards by designating eight counties in the San Antonio, Texas metropolitan area. EPA has designated Bexar County, Texas as the San Antonio, Texas nonattainment area and the remaining seven counties – Atascosa, Bandera, Comal, Guadalupe, Kendall, Medina, and Wilson – as attainment/unclassifiable.

The website below has the pre-publication FR manuscript, a fact sheet, and responses to comments received during the proposal or 120-day period.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.